FTRC General Source List

This is a list of significant sources for information search purposes ranked by our lecturers of the T&D Faculty (TOP 10 List) and sorted by Management & Retail, Technology and Design relevancy. It helps you to find high quality information for research purposes easily but also to keep you up to date about the Textile and Fashion Industry! Check out our new list und get started for your information gathering process NOW!

This is an ongoing project and we constantly strive to improve our list. Therefore you are welcome to provide us with your most favoured sources - actually we encourage you to do so -

 Send your favourite/s to: deniz.koeksal@reutlingen-university.de
              ΟΟΟ = access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
           
               ∆∆∆ = access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
           
            ∞∞∞ =

free access: content is fully exposable

Cost relevant/partially charged sources Availability
The following list shows sources which provide information partially for free
and/or are cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
1.  Just-Style - www.just-style.com ΟΟΟ
2.  Fibre2Fashion - www.fibre2fashion.com ΟΟΟ
3.  Apparel Resources - www.apparelresources.com ΟΟΟ
4.  Ecotextile - www.ecotextile.com ΟΟΟ
5.  Fashionbi - fashionbi.com ΟΟΟ
6.  E tailment (der Handel) - etailment.de ΟΟΟ
7.  Apparel Magazine - apparelmagazine.co.nz ΟΟΟ
8.  California Apparel News - www.apparelnews.net ΟΟΟ
9.  Schuhkurier - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ ΟΟΟ
10.  SchuhMarkt - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ ΟΟΟ
11.  Sport + Mode - www.spomo.de ΟΟΟ
12.  EURATEX - www.euratex.eu/index.php ΟΟΟ
13.  Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.com ΟΟΟ
14.  Textination (including Textile Technology and Melliand) - textination.de ΟΟΟ
15.  Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashion ΟΟΟ
16.  TM - www.textilmitteilungen.de ΟΟΟ
17.  BTE Bundesverband des textile Einzelhandels - www.bte.de ΟΟΟ
18.  Drapers - www.drapersonline.com ΟΟΟ
19.  Versandhausberater - www.versandhausberater.de ΟΟΟ
20. Business of Fashion - www.businessoffashion.com ΟΟΟ
     
     
Free available sources Availability
The following list shows sources which provide information for free and are
not cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
21.  FashionUnited - fashionunited.de ∞∞∞
22.  Textile World - www.textileworld.com ∞∞∞
23.  Retail Focus - www.retail-focus.co.uk ∞∞∞
24.  TVP - tvp-textil.de ∞∞∞
25.  Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com ∞∞∞
26.  Zeit - www.zeit.de/thema/textilindustrie ∞∞∞
27.  GFK Fashion and Lifestyle - : www.gfk.com/de/branchen/fashion-und-lifestyle/fashion-und-lifestyle/ ∆∆∆
28.  Fashion Retail Future - fashionretailfuture.com ∞∞∞
29.  Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com ∞∞∞
30.  QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/ ∞∞∞
31.  Textil + Mode - www.textil-mode.de ∞∞∞
32.  Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com ∞∞∞
33.  Forward Textile Technologies - ftt-online.net/index.php ∞∞∞
34.  POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de ∞∞∞
35.  Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de ∞∞∞
36.  Textilzeitung - www.textilzeitung.at/fashion.html ∞∞∞
37.  Yougov - yougov.co.uk/profileslite ∞∞∞
38.  B4P - online.mds6.de/mdso6/b4p.php ∞∞∞
39.  Statista - de.statista.com ∆∆∆
40.  OECD Better Life Index - www.oecdbetterlifeindex.org ∞∞∞
41.  Hofstede Index - geert-hofstede.com/tools.html ∞∞∞
42.  Elektronischer Zolltarif - auskunft.ezt-online.de ∞∞∞
43.  CIA Factbook - www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/ ∞∞∞
44.  AVR - www.avronline.de ∆∆∆
45.  Fiber Journal - fiberjournal.com ∞∞∞
46.  BUND - www.bmub.bund.de/service/publikationen/downloads/ ∞∞∞
47.  Autex - www.autexrj.com/main/ ∞∞∞
48.  Textile & Research Journal - journals.sagepub.com/home/trj ∞∞∞
49.  Südwesttextil - www.suedwesttextil.de ∞∞∞
50.  WTO - www.wto.org ∞∞∞
51.  WITS - wits.worldbank.org ∞∞∞
52.  Fibres and Textiles in Eastern Europe - www.fibtex.lodz.pl ∞∞∞
53.  Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/ ∞∞∞
54.  Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de ∆∆∆
55.  WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/ ∆∆∆
56.  apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine ∆∆∆
57.  WWD - wwd.com ∆∆∆
58.  TextileToday - www.textiletoday.com.bd ∆∆∆
59.  Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/ ∞∞∞
60.  Science Daily - www.sciencedaily.com/news/matter_energy/textiles_and_clothing/ ∞∞∞
61.  Netfas - www.netfas.eu ∞∞∞

 

 

>