FTRC General Source List

This is a list of significant sources for information search purposes ranked by our lecturers of the T&D Faculty (TOP 10 List) and sorted by Management & Retail, Technology and Design relevancy. It helps you to find high quality information for research purposes easily but also to keep you up to date about the Textile and Fashion Industry! Check out our new list und get started for your information gathering process NOW!

This is an ongoing project and we constantly strive to improve our list. Therefore you are welcome to provide us with your most favoured sources - actually we encourage you to do so -

 Send your favourite/s to: deniz.koeksal@reutlingen-university.de
              ΟΟΟ=access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
      
               ∆∆∆=access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
      
            ∞∞∞=

free access: content is fully exposable

Cost relevant/partially charged sources

Availability

The following list shows sources which provide information partially for free
and/or are cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
1.Alexander Street Academic Video Online - alexanderstreet.com/products/academic-video-onlineΟΟΟ
2.a-n Artists Information Company - www.a-n.co.uk/newsΟΟΟ
3.Apparel Magazine - apparelmagazine.co.nzΟΟΟ
4.Apparel Resources - www.apparelresources.comΟΟΟ
5.Archival Sound Recordings - sounds.bl.ukΟΟΟ
6.Art and Design Research Center - www3.shu.ac.uk/c3ri/adit/index.cfmΟΟΟ
7.Art Full Text - www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/art-architecture-sourceΟΟΟ
8.Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 - www.ebscohost.com/archives/aas-historical-periodicals-collection/art-index-retrospectiveΟΟΟ
9.Art Review - artreview.comΟΟΟ
10.BTE Bundesverband des textile Einzelhandels - www.bte.deΟΟΟ
11.Business of Fashion - www.businessoffashion.comΟΟΟ
12.California Apparel News - www.apparelnews.netΟΟΟ
13. CBI – Ministry of Foreign Affairs - www.cbi.eu/market-information/ΟΟΟ
14. Critical Collective - www.criticalcollective.inΟΟΟ
15. Drapers - www.drapersonline.comΟΟΟ
16. E tailment (der Handel) - etailment.deΟΟΟ
17. Ecotextile - www.ecotextile.comΟΟΟ
18. Elexicons - www.elexicons.com/indexΟΟΟ
19. EURATEX - www.euratex.eu/index.phpΟΟΟ
20. Euromonitor - blog.euromonitor.comΟΟΟ
21. Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.comΟΟΟ
22. Fashionbi - fashionbi.comΟΟΟ
23. Fibre2Fashion - www.fibre2fashion.comΟΟΟ
24. Hathi Trust - www.hathitrust.orgΟΟΟ
25. John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemerahttp://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/johnsonΟΟΟ
26. Just-Style - www.just-style.comΟΟΟ 
27. Material Connexion - www.materialconnexion.comΟΟΟ 
28. Migration to New Worlds - www.migration.amdigital.co.ukΟΟΟ 
29. Mintel Market Sizes - marketsizes.mintel.comΟΟΟ 
30. Project MUSE - Premium Collection - muse.jhu.edu/about/order/journal_collections.htmlΟΟΟ 
31. Retail Week - www.retail-week.comΟΟΟ 
32. Schuhkurier - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ΟΟΟ 
33. SchuhMarkt - https://www.schuhmarkt-news.de/ΟΟΟ 
34. Sport + Mode - www.spomo.deΟΟΟ 
35. Tate Online - www.tate.org.ukΟΟΟ 
36. Textiles Intelligence - www.textilesintelligence.com/new/ΟΟΟ 
37. Textination (including Textile Technology and Melliand) - textination.deΟΟΟ 
38. The Flanarant - www.just-style.com/columns/the-flanarant_id385.aspx ΟΟΟ 
39. TM - www.textilmitteilungen.deΟΟΟ 
40. Versandhausberater - www.versandhausberater.deΟΟΟ 
41. Vogue Archive - login.voguearchive.com/LicenseStream/VogueLanding/VALandingDesktopP1.aspxΟΟΟ 
42. WARC - www.warc.com/WelcomeΟΟΟ 
43.  Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashionΟΟΟ 
   
Free available sourcesAvailability
The following list shows sources which provide information for free and are
not cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
 44. apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine ∆∆∆
45.  ARTbibliographies Modern - search.proquest.com/arts ∆∆∆ 
46.  artnet - www.artnet.com∞∞∞
47.  Arts: Search - www.arts-search.com/home.html∞∞∞ 
48. Artstor - www.artstor.org∞∞∞ 
49. Autex - www.autexrj.com/main/∞∞∞ 
50.  AVR - www.avronline.de ∆∆∆
51.  B4P - online.mds6.de/mdso6/b4p.php∞∞∞
52.  BUND - www.bmub.bund.de/service/publikationen/downloads/∞∞∞ 
53.  CIA Factbook - www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/∞∞∞ 
54. Commercial Pattern Archive - copa.apps.uri.edu/buy.php∞∞∞ 
55. Directory of open access Journals - doaj.org∞∞∞ 
56. Early European Books printed sources to 1700 - eeb.chadwyck.co.uk/home.do ∆∆∆ 
57.  Ecommerce Europe: www.ecommerce-europe.eu/research/ecommerce-europe-reports/∞∞∞
58.  Elektronischer Zolltarif - auskunft.ezt-online.de∞∞∞ 
59.  EU Screen - www.euscreen.eu∞∞∞ 
60.  Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com∞∞∞ 
61.  Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com∞∞∞ 
62.  Fashion Retail Future - fashionretailfuture.com∞∞∞ 
63.  FashionUnited - fashionunited.de∞∞∞ 
64.  Fiber Journal - fiberjournal.com∞∞∞ 
65.  Fibres and Textiles in Eastern Europe - www.fibtex.lodz.pl∞∞∞ 
66.  first view fashion and photo database - firstview.com∞∞∞  
67.  Forward Textile Technologies - ftt-online.net/index.php∞∞∞  
68.  Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/∞∞∞  
69. GFK Fashion and Lifestyle - : www.gfk.com/de/branchen/fashion-und-lifestyle/fashion-und-lifestyle/ ∆∆∆ 
70. Hofstede Index - geert-hofstede.com/tools.html∞∞∞  
 71.Google LIFE photo arichive - images.google.com/hosted/life ∞∞∞  
72. ingenta connect - www.ingentaconnect.com; ∆∆∆ 
73. Jalou Gallery: patrimoine.editionsjalou.com/  ∞∞∞  
74. LS:N Global - www.lsnglobal.com/ ∞∞∞  
 75.Lurzer's Archive - www.luerzersarchive.com/en/start.html ∞∞∞  
76. Lux Online - www.luxonline.org.uk/index.html ∞∞∞  
77. Manuscripts Online - www.manuscriptsonline.org/ ∞∞∞  
78. materia - materia.nl/ ∞∞∞  
79. Media History Digital Library - mediahistoryproject.org/ ∞∞∞  
80. Moving Image Gateway - bufvc.ac.uk/gateway/search.php;∞∞∞  
81. Netfas - www.netfas.eu/ ∞∞∞   
82. OECD Better Life Index - www.oecdbetterlifeindex.org/ ∞∞∞   
83. POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de∞∞∞  
84. QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/∞∞∞  
85. Retail Focus - www.retail-focus.co.uk∞∞∞  
86. Rhizome ArtBase - rhizome.org/art/artbase/∞∞∞  
87. Rhizome News - rhizome.org/community/∞∞∞  
88. Rhizome TextBase - archive.rhizome.org∞∞∞  
89. RIBA Product Selector - www.ribaproductselector.com/BrowseCISfB.aspx∞∞∞  
90.Science Daily - www.sciencedaily.com/news/matter_energy/textiles_and_clothing/∞∞∞  
91. Screenonline - www.screenonline.org.uk∞∞∞  
92. Scriptzone - cemp.ac.uk/scriptzone/∞∞∞  
93. Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de∞∞∞  
94. Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com∞∞∞  
95. Statista - de.statista.com/ ∆∆∆ 
96. Südwesttextil - www.suedwesttextil.de/ ∞∞∞   
97. Textil + Mode - www.textil-mode.de/ ∞∞∞   
98. Textile & Research Journal - journals.sagepub.com/home/trj ∞∞∞   
99. Textile World - www.textileworld.com/ ∞∞∞   
100. TextileToday - www.textiletoday.com.bd/ ∆∆∆  
 101.Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de/ ∆∆∆  
102. Textilzeitung - www.textilzeitung.at/fashion.html∞∞∞   
103. Think With Google: www.thinkwithgoogle.com∞∞∞ 
104. TVP - tvp-textil.de/ ∞∞∞  
105. U.K. Parliamentary Papers - www.parliament.uk/business/publications/ ∞∞∞  
106. UAL Research Online - ualresearchonline.arts.ac.uk/ ∞∞∞  
107. UbuWeb - www.ubuweb.com/ ∞∞∞  
108. UK Data Service - www.ukdataservice.ac.uk/ ∞∞∞  
109. V&A Collections - collections.vam.ac.uk/ ∞∞∞  
110. V&A YouTube channel - www.youtube.com/user/vamuseum ∞∞∞  
111. VADS-Visual Arts Data Services - vads.ac.uk/ ∞∞∞  
112. Vogue Paris 1920-1940 - gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/cb343833568/date.r=vogue.langEN∞∞∞  
113. VuMA: touchpoints.vuma.de∞∞∞  
114. Wellcome Images - wellcomeimages.org∞∞∞  
115. WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/∆∆∆   
116. witness2fashion - witness2fashion.wordpress.com∞∞∞   
117. WITS - wits.worldbank.org∞∞∞   
118. Word4Word - www.word4word.dk∞∞∞   
119. WTO - www.wto.org∞∞∞   
120. WWD - wwd.com∆∆∆   
121. Yougov - yougov.co.uk/profileslite∞∞∞   
122. Zeit - www.zeit.de/thema/textilindustrie∞∞∞   

 

>