Check out the list for Design relevant research!

              ΟΟΟ=access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
      
               ∆∆∆=access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
      
            ∞∞∞=free access: content is fully exposable

Design Sources

Availability

1.apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine∆∆∆
2. Alexander Streed Academic Video Online - alexanderstreet.com/products/academic-video-onlineΟΟΟ
3. a-n Artists Information Company - www.a-n.co.uk/newsΟΟΟ
4. Archival Sound Recordings - sounds.bl.ukΟΟΟ
5. Art and Design Research Center - www3.shu.ac.uk/c3ri/adit/index.cfmΟΟΟ
6. Art Full Text - www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/art-architecture-sourceΟΟΟ
7. Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 - www.ebscohost.com/archives/aas-historical-periodicals-collection/art-index-retrospectiveΟΟΟ
8. Art Review - artreview.comΟΟΟ
9. ARTbibliographies Modern - search.proquest.com/arts∆∆∆
10. artnet - www.artnet.com∞∞∞
11. Arts: Search - www.arts-search.com/home.html∞∞∞
12. Artstor - www.artstor.org∞∞∞
13. Commercial Pattern Archive - copa.apps.uri.edu/buy.php∞∞∞
14. Credo - search.credoreference.com∞∞∞
15. Critical Collective - www.criticalcollective.inΟΟΟ
16. Drapers - www.drapersonline.comΟΟΟ
17. Early European Books printed sources to 1700 - eeb.chadwyck.co.uk/home.do∆∆∆ 
18. Elexicons - www.elexicons.com/indexΟΟΟ 
19. EU Screen - www.euscreen.eu∞∞∞ 
20. Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com∞∞∞
21. Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com∞∞∞
22. Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.comΟΟΟ
23. FashionUnited - fashionunited.de∞∞∞
24. first view - firstview.com∞∞∞ 
25. Hathi Trust - www.hathitrust.orgΟΟΟ 
26. images.google.com/hosted/life∞∞∞ 
27. ingenta connect - www.ingentaconnect.com∞∞∞ 
28. Jalou Gallery: patrimoine.editionsjalou.com/ ∞∞∞
29. John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemerahttp://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/johnsonΟΟΟ 
30. Just-Style - www.just-style.comΟΟΟ
31. LS:N Global - www.lsnglobal.com∞∞∞ 
32. Lurzer's Archive - www.luerzersarchive.com/en/start.html∞∞∞ 
33. Lux Online - www.luxonline.org.uk/index.html∞∞∞ 
34. Manuscripts Online - www.manuscriptsonline.org∞∞∞ 
35. materia - materia.nl∞∞∞ 
36. Material Connexion - www.materialconnexion.comΟΟΟ 
37. Media History Digital Library - mediahistoryproject.org∞∞∞ 
38. Migration to New Worlds - www.migration.amdigital.co.ukΟΟΟ  
39. Moving Image Gateway - bufvc.ac.uk/gateway/search.php∞∞∞  
40. Netfas - www.netfas.eu∞∞∞
41. POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de∞∞∞
42. Project MUSE - Premium Collection - muse.jhu.edu/about/order/journal_collections.htmlΟΟΟ   
43. QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/∞∞∞
44. Rhizome ArtBase - rhizome.org/art/artbase/∞∞∞ 
45. Rhizome News - rhizome.org/community/∞∞∞ 
46. Rhizome TextBase - archive.rhizome.org∞∞∞ 
47. RIBA Product Selector - www.ribaproductselector.com/BrowseCISfB.aspx∞∞∞ 
48. Screenonline - www.screenonline.org.uk∞∞∞ 
49. Scriptzone - cemp.ac.uk/scriptzone/ ∞∞∞ 
50. Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de∞∞∞
51. Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com∞∞∞
52. Tate Online - www.tate.org.ukΟΟΟ   
53. Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de∆∆∆
54. UAL Research Online - ualresearchonline.arts.ac.uk∞∞∞ 
55. UbuWeb - www.ubuweb.com∞∞∞ 
56. V&A Collections - collections.vam.ac.uk∞∞∞ 
57. V&A YouTube channel - www.youtube.com/user/vamuseum∞∞∞ 
58. VADS-Visual Arts Data Services - vads.ac.uk∞∞∞ 
59. Vogue Archive - login.voguearchive.com/LicenseStream/VogueLanding/VALandingDesktopP1.aspxΟΟΟ   
60. Vogue Paris 1920-1940 - gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/cb343833568/date.r=vogue.langEN∞∞∞  
61. Wellcome Images - wellcomeimages.org∞∞∞  
62. WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/∆∆∆
63. witness2fashion - witness2fashion.wordpress.com∞∞∞  
64. Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashionΟΟΟ
65. WWD - wwd.com∆∆∆

 

>