Check out the list for Design relevant research!

              ΟΟΟ = access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
           
               ∆∆∆ = access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
           
            ∞∞∞ = free access: content is fully exposable

Design Sources

Availability

1. apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine ∆∆∆
2.  Alexander Streed Academic Video Online - alexanderstreet.com/products/academic-video-online ΟΟΟ
3.  a-n Artists Information Company - www.a-n.co.uk/news ΟΟΟ
4.  Archival Sound Recordings - sounds.bl.uk ΟΟΟ
5.  Art and Design Research Center - www3.shu.ac.uk/c3ri/adit/index.cfm ΟΟΟ
6.  Art Full Text - www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/art-architecture-source ΟΟΟ
7.  Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 - www.ebscohost.com/archives/aas-historical-periodicals-collection/art-index-retrospective ΟΟΟ
8.  Art Review - artreview.com ΟΟΟ
9.  ARTbibliographies Modern - search.proquest.com/arts ∆∆∆
10.  artnet - www.artnet.com ∞∞∞
11.  Arts: Search - www.arts-search.com/home.html ∞∞∞
12.  Artstor - www.artstor.org ∞∞∞
13.  Commercial Pattern Archive - copa.apps.uri.edu/buy.php ∞∞∞
14.  Credo - search.credoreference.com ∞∞∞
15.  Critical Collective - www.criticalcollective.in ΟΟΟ
16.  Drapers - www.drapersonline.com ΟΟΟ
17.  Early European Books printed sources to 1700 - eeb.chadwyck.co.uk/home.do ∆∆∆ 
18.  Elexicons - www.elexicons.com/index ΟΟΟ 
19.  EU Screen - www.euscreen.eu ∞∞∞ 
20.  Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com ∞∞∞
21.  Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com ∞∞∞
22.  Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.com ΟΟΟ
23.  FashionUnited - fashionunited.de ∞∞∞
24.  first view - firstview.com ∞∞∞ 
25.  Hathi Trust - www.hathitrust.org ΟΟΟ 
26.  images.google.com/hosted/life ∞∞∞ 
27.  ingenta connect - www.ingentaconnect.com ∞∞∞ 
28.  Jalou Gallery: patrimoine.editionsjalou.com/  ∞∞∞
29.  John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemerahttp://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/johnson ΟΟΟ 
30.  Just-Style - www.just-style.com ΟΟΟ
31.  LS:N Global - www.lsnglobal.com ∞∞∞ 
32.  Lurzer's Archive - www.luerzersarchive.com/en/start.html ∞∞∞ 
33.  Lux Online - www.luxonline.org.uk/index.html ∞∞∞ 
34.  Manuscripts Online - www.manuscriptsonline.org ∞∞∞ 
35.  materia - materia.nl ∞∞∞ 
36.  Material Connexion - www.materialconnexion.com ΟΟΟ 
37.  Media History Digital Library - mediahistoryproject.org ∞∞∞ 
38.  Migration to New Worlds - www.migration.amdigital.co.uk ΟΟΟ  
39.  Moving Image Gateway - bufvc.ac.uk/gateway/search.php ∞∞∞  
40.  Netfas - www.netfas.eu ∞∞∞
41.  POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de ∞∞∞
42.  Project MUSE - Premium Collection - muse.jhu.edu/about/order/journal_collections.html ΟΟΟ   
43.  QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/ ∞∞∞
44.  Rhizome ArtBase - rhizome.org/art/artbase/ ∞∞∞ 
45.  Rhizome News - rhizome.org/community/ ∞∞∞ 
46.  Rhizome TextBase - archive.rhizome.org ∞∞∞ 
47.  RIBA Product Selector - www.ribaproductselector.com/BrowseCISfB.aspx ∞∞∞ 
48.  Screenonline - www.screenonline.org.uk ∞∞∞ 
49.  Scriptzone - cemp.ac.uk/scriptzone/  ∞∞∞ 
50.  Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de ∞∞∞
51.  Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com ∞∞∞
52.  Tate Online - www.tate.org.uk ΟΟΟ   
53.  Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de ∆∆∆
54.  UAL Research Online - ualresearchonline.arts.ac.uk ∞∞∞ 
55.  UbuWeb - www.ubuweb.com ∞∞∞ 
56.  V&A Collections - collections.vam.ac.uk ∞∞∞ 
57.  V&A YouTube channel - www.youtube.com/user/vamuseum ∞∞∞ 
58.  VADS-Visual Arts Data Services - vads.ac.uk ∞∞∞ 
59.  Vogue Archive - login.voguearchive.com/LicenseStream/VogueLanding/VALandingDesktopP1.aspx ΟΟΟ   
60.  Vogue Paris 1920-1940 - gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/cb343833568/date.r=vogue.langEN ∞∞∞  
61.  Wellcome Images - wellcomeimages.org ∞∞∞  
62.  WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/ ∆∆∆
63.  witness2fashion - witness2fashion.wordpress.com ∞∞∞  
64.  Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashion ΟΟΟ
65.  WWD - wwd.com ∆∆∆

 

 

>