FTRC General Source List

This is a list of significant sources for information search purposes ranked by our lecturers of the T&D Faculty (TOP 10 List) and sorted by Management & Retail, Technology and Design relevancy. It helps you to find high quality information for research purposes easily but also to keep you up to date about the Textile and Fashion Industry! Check out our new list und get started for your information gathering process NOW!

This is an ongoing project and we constantly strive to improve our list. Therefore you are welcome to provide us with your most favoured sources - actually we encourage you to do so -

 Send your favourite/s to: deniz.koeksal@reutlingen-university.de
              ΟΟΟ = access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
           
               ∆∆∆ = access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
           
            ∞∞∞ =

free access: content is fully exposable

Cost relevant/partially charged sources

Availability

The following list shows sources which provide information partially for free
and/or are cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
1. Alexander Street Academic Video Online - alexanderstreet.com/products/academic-video-online ΟΟΟ
2. a-n Artists Information Company - www.a-n.co.uk/news ΟΟΟ
3. Apparel Magazine - apparelmagazine.co.nz ΟΟΟ
4. Apparel Resources - www.apparelresources.com ΟΟΟ
5. Archival Sound Recordings - sounds.bl.uk ΟΟΟ
6. Art and Design Research Center - www3.shu.ac.uk/c3ri/adit/index.cfm ΟΟΟ
7. Art Full Text - www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/art-architecture-source ΟΟΟ
8. Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 - www.ebscohost.com/archives/aas-historical-periodicals-collection/art-index-retrospective ΟΟΟ
9. Art Review - artreview.com ΟΟΟ
10. BTE Bundesverband des textile Einzelhandels - www.bte.de ΟΟΟ
11. Business of Fashion - www.businessoffashion.com ΟΟΟ
12. California Apparel News - www.apparelnews.net ΟΟΟ
13.  CBI – Ministry of Foreign Affairs - www.cbi.eu/market-information/ ΟΟΟ
14.  Critical Collective - www.criticalcollective.in ΟΟΟ
15.  Drapers - www.drapersonline.com ΟΟΟ
16.  E tailment (der Handel) - etailment.de ΟΟΟ
17.  Ecotextile - www.ecotextile.com ΟΟΟ
18.  Elexicons - www.elexicons.com/index ΟΟΟ
19.  EURATEX - www.euratex.eu/index.php ΟΟΟ
20.  Euromonitor - blog.euromonitor.com ΟΟΟ
21.  Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.com ΟΟΟ
22.  Fashionbi - fashionbi.com ΟΟΟ
23.  Fibre2Fashion - www.fibre2fashion.com ΟΟΟ
24.  Hathi Trust - www.hathitrust.org ΟΟΟ
25.  John Johnson Collection of Printed Ephemerahttp://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/johnson ΟΟΟ
26.  Just-Style - www.just-style.com ΟΟΟ 
27.  Material Connexion - www.materialconnexion.com ΟΟΟ 
28.  Migration to New Worlds - www.migration.amdigital.co.uk ΟΟΟ 
29.  Mintel Market Sizes - marketsizes.mintel.com ΟΟΟ 
30.  Project MUSE - Premium Collection - muse.jhu.edu/about/order/journal_collections.html ΟΟΟ 
31.  Retail Week - www.retail-week.com ΟΟΟ 
32.  Schuhkurier - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ ΟΟΟ 
33.  SchuhMarkt - https://www.schuhmarkt-news.de/ ΟΟΟ 
34.  Sport + Mode - www.spomo.de ΟΟΟ 
35.  Tate Online - www.tate.org.uk ΟΟΟ 
36.  Textiles Intelligence - www.textilesintelligence.com/new/ ΟΟΟ 
37.  Textination (including Textile Technology and Melliand) - textination.de ΟΟΟ 
38.  The Flanarant - www.just-style.com/columns/the-flanarant_id385.aspx  ΟΟΟ 
39.  TM - www.textilmitteilungen.de ΟΟΟ 
40.  Versandhausberater - www.versandhausberater.de ΟΟΟ 
41.  Vogue Archive - login.voguearchive.com/LicenseStream/VogueLanding/VALandingDesktopP1.aspx ΟΟΟ 
42.  WARC - www.warc.com/Welcome ΟΟΟ 
43.   Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashion ΟΟΟ 
     
Free available sources Availability
The following list shows sources which provide information for free and are
not cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
 44.  apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine  ∆∆∆
45.   ARTbibliographies Modern - search.proquest.com/arts  ∆∆∆ 
46.   artnet - www.artnet.com ∞∞∞
47.   Arts: Search - www.arts-search.com/home.html ∞∞∞ 
48.  Artstor - www.artstor.org ∞∞∞ 
49.  Autex - www.autexrj.com/main/ ∞∞∞ 
50.   AVR - www.avronline.de  ∆∆∆
51.   B4P - online.mds6.de/mdso6/b4p.php ∞∞∞
52.   BUND - www.bmub.bund.de/service/publikationen/downloads/ ∞∞∞ 
53.   CIA Factbook - www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/ ∞∞∞ 
54.  Commercial Pattern Archive - copa.apps.uri.edu/buy.php ∞∞∞ 
55.  Directory of open access Journals - doaj.org ∞∞∞ 
56.  Early European Books printed sources to 1700 - eeb.chadwyck.co.uk/home.do  ∆∆∆ 
57.   Ecommerce Europe: www.ecommerce-europe.eu/research/ecommerce-europe-reports/ ∞∞∞
58.   Elektronischer Zolltarif - auskunft.ezt-online.de ∞∞∞ 
59.   EU Screen - www.euscreen.eu ∞∞∞ 
60.   Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com ∞∞∞ 
61.   Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com ∞∞∞ 
62.   Fashion Retail Future - fashionretailfuture.com ∞∞∞ 
63.   FashionUnited - fashionunited.de ∞∞∞ 
64.   Fiber Journal - fiberjournal.com ∞∞∞ 
65.   Fibres and Textiles in Eastern Europe - www.fibtex.lodz.pl ∞∞∞ 
66.   first view fashion and photo database - firstview.com ∞∞∞  
67.   Forward Textile Technologies - ftt-online.net/index.php ∞∞∞  
68.   Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/ ∞∞∞  
69.  GFK Fashion and Lifestyle - : www.gfk.com/de/branchen/fashion-und-lifestyle/fashion-und-lifestyle/  ∆∆∆ 
70.  Hofstede Index - geert-hofstede.com/tools.html ∞∞∞  
 71. Google LIFE photo arichive - images.google.com/hosted/life  ∞∞∞  
72.  ingenta connect - www.ingentaconnect.com;  ∆∆∆ 
73.  Jalou Gallery: patrimoine.editionsjalou.com/   ∞∞∞  
74.  LS:N Global - www.lsnglobal.com/  ∞∞∞  
 75. Lurzer's Archive - www.luerzersarchive.com/en/start.html  ∞∞∞  
76.  Lux Online - www.luxonline.org.uk/index.html  ∞∞∞  
77.  Manuscripts Online - www.manuscriptsonline.org/  ∞∞∞  
78.  materia - materia.nl/  ∞∞∞  
79.  Media History Digital Library - mediahistoryproject.org/  ∞∞∞  
80.  Moving Image Gateway - bufvc.ac.uk/gateway/search.php; ∞∞∞  
81.  Netfas - www.netfas.eu/  ∞∞∞   
82.  OECD Better Life Index - www.oecdbetterlifeindex.org/  ∞∞∞   
83.  POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de ∞∞∞  
84.  QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/ ∞∞∞  
85.  Retail Focus - www.retail-focus.co.uk ∞∞∞  
86.  Rhizome ArtBase - rhizome.org/art/artbase/ ∞∞∞  
87.  Rhizome News - rhizome.org/community/ ∞∞∞  
88.  Rhizome TextBase - archive.rhizome.org ∞∞∞  
89.  RIBA Product Selector - www.ribaproductselector.com/BrowseCISfB.aspx ∞∞∞  
90. Science Daily - www.sciencedaily.com/news/matter_energy/textiles_and_clothing/ ∞∞∞  
91.  Screenonline - www.screenonline.org.uk ∞∞∞  
92.  Scriptzone - cemp.ac.uk/scriptzone/ ∞∞∞  
93.  Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de ∞∞∞  
94.  Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com ∞∞∞  
95.  Statista - de.statista.com/  ∆∆∆ 
96.  Südwesttextil - www.suedwesttextil.de/  ∞∞∞   
97.  Textil + Mode - www.textil-mode.de/  ∞∞∞   
98.  Textile & Research Journal - journals.sagepub.com/home/trj  ∞∞∞   
99.  Textile World - www.textileworld.com/  ∞∞∞   
100.  TextileToday - www.textiletoday.com.bd/  ∆∆∆  
 101. Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de/  ∆∆∆  
102.  Textilzeitung - www.textilzeitung.at/fashion.html ∞∞∞   
103.  Think With Google: www.thinkwithgoogle.com ∞∞∞ 
104.  TVP - tvp-textil.de/  ∞∞∞  
105.  U.K. Parliamentary Papers - www.parliament.uk/business/publications/  ∞∞∞  
106.  UAL Research Online - ualresearchonline.arts.ac.uk/  ∞∞∞  
107.  UbuWeb - www.ubuweb.com/  ∞∞∞  
108.  UK Data Service - www.ukdataservice.ac.uk/  ∞∞∞  
109.  V&A Collections - collections.vam.ac.uk/  ∞∞∞  
110.  V&A YouTube channel - www.youtube.com/user/vamuseum  ∞∞∞  
111.  VADS-Visual Arts Data Services - vads.ac.uk/  ∞∞∞  
112.  Vogue Paris 1920-1940 - gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/cb343833568/date.r=vogue.langEN ∞∞∞  
113.  VuMA: touchpoints.vuma.de ∞∞∞  
114.  Wellcome Images - wellcomeimages.org ∞∞∞  
115.  WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/ ∆∆∆   
116.  witness2fashion - witness2fashion.wordpress.com ∞∞∞   
117.  WITS - wits.worldbank.org ∞∞∞   
118.  Word4Word - www.word4word.dk ∞∞∞   
119.  WTO - www.wto.org ∞∞∞   
120.  WWD - wwd.com ∆∆∆   
121.  Yougov - yougov.co.uk/profileslite ∞∞∞   
122.  Zeit - www.zeit.de/thema/textilindustrie ∞∞∞   

 

 

>