FTRC General Source List

This is a list of significant sources for information search purposes ranked by our lecturers of the T&D Faculty (TOP 10 List) and sorted by Management & Retail, Technology and Design relevancy. It helps you to find high quality information for research purposes easily but also to keep you up to date about the Textile and Fashion Industry! Check out our new list und get started for your information gathering process NOW!

This is an ongoing project and we constantly strive to improve our list. Therefore you are welcome to provide us with your most favoured sources - actually we encourage you to do so -

 Send your favourite/s to: deniz.koeksal@reutlingen-university.de
              ΟΟΟ=access restricted: content for free but cost relevant for further and detailed information
      
               ∆∆∆=access granted: content is available for members of Reutlingen University. Please conduct EZB or DBIS search for access. 
      
            ∞∞∞=

free access: content is fully exposable

Cost relevant/partially charged sourcesAvailability
The following list shows sources which provide information partially for free
and/or are cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
1. Just-Style - www.just-style.comΟΟΟ
2. Fibre2Fashion - www.fibre2fashion.comΟΟΟ
3. Apparel Resources - www.apparelresources.comΟΟΟ
4. Ecotextile - www.ecotextile.comΟΟΟ
5. Fashionbi - fashionbi.comΟΟΟ
6. E tailment (der Handel) - etailment.deΟΟΟ
7. Apparel Magazine - apparelmagazine.co.nzΟΟΟ
8. California Apparel News - www.apparelnews.netΟΟΟ
9. Schuhkurier - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ΟΟΟ
10. SchuhMarkt - www.schuhkurier.de/news/ΟΟΟ
11. Sport + Mode - www.spomo.deΟΟΟ
12. EURATEX - www.euratex.eu/index.phpΟΟΟ
13. Fashion Snoops - www.fashionsnoops.comΟΟΟ
14. Textination (including Textile Technology and Melliand) - textination.deΟΟΟ
15. Wmagazine - www.wmagazine.com/fashionΟΟΟ
16. TM - www.textilmitteilungen.deΟΟΟ
17. BTE Bundesverband des textile Einzelhandels - www.bte.deΟΟΟ
18. Drapers - www.drapersonline.comΟΟΟ
19. Versandhausberater - www.versandhausberater.deΟΟΟ
20.Business of Fashion - www.businessoffashion.comΟΟΟ
   
   
Free available sourcesAvailability
The following list shows sources which provide information for free and are
not cost relevant for further and detailed information.
 
21. FashionUnited - fashionunited.de∞∞∞
22. Textile World - www.textileworld.com∞∞∞
23. Retail Focus - www.retail-focus.co.uk∞∞∞
24. TVP - tvp-textil.de∞∞∞
25. Fashion Magazine - fashionmagazine.com∞∞∞
26. Zeit - www.zeit.de/thema/textilindustrie∞∞∞
27. GFK Fashion and Lifestyle - : www.gfk.com/de/branchen/fashion-und-lifestyle/fashion-und-lifestyle/∆∆∆
28. Fashion Retail Future - fashionretailfuture.com∞∞∞
29. Fashion Network - de.fashionnetwork.com∞∞∞
30. QHQ - q-hq.com/textile-articles/∞∞∞
31. Textil + Mode - www.textil-mode.de∞∞∞
32. Sportswear International - www.sportswear-international.com∞∞∞
33. Forward Textile Technologies - ftt-online.net/index.php∞∞∞
34. POPSUGAR - www.popsugar.de∞∞∞
35. Sous Magazine - sous-magazin.de∞∞∞
36. Textilzeitung - www.textilzeitung.at/fashion.html∞∞∞
37. Yougov - yougov.co.uk/profileslite∞∞∞
38. B4P - online.mds6.de/mdso6/b4p.php∞∞∞
39. Statista - de.statista.com∆∆∆
40. OECD Better Life Index - www.oecdbetterlifeindex.org∞∞∞
41. Hofstede Index - geert-hofstede.com/tools.html∞∞∞
42. Elektronischer Zolltarif - auskunft.ezt-online.de∞∞∞
43. CIA Factbook - www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/∞∞∞
44. AVR - www.avronline.de∆∆∆
45. Fiber Journal - fiberjournal.com∞∞∞
46. BUND - www.bmub.bund.de/service/publikationen/downloads/∞∞∞
47. Autex - www.autexrj.com/main/∞∞∞
48. Textile & Research Journal - journals.sagepub.com/home/trj∞∞∞
49. Südwesttextil - www.suedwesttextil.de∞∞∞
50. WTO - www.wto.org∞∞∞
51. WITS - wits.worldbank.org∞∞∞
52. Fibres and Textiles in Eastern Europe - www.fibtex.lodz.pl∞∞∞
53. Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/∞∞∞
54. Textilwirtschaft - www.textilwirtschaft.de∆∆∆
55. WGSN - www.wgsn.com/en/∆∆∆
56. apparel - apparel.edgl.com/magazine∆∆∆
57. WWD - wwd.com∆∆∆
58. TextileToday - www.textiletoday.com.bd∆∆∆
59. Gesis - www.gesis.org/unser-angebot/daten-analysieren/datenservice/∞∞∞
60. Science Daily - www.sciencedaily.com/news/matter_energy/textiles_and_clothing/∞∞∞
61. Netfas - www.netfas.eu∞∞∞

 

>